N46493 at Mack Mesa, Colorado (C07) in 2011

David St. George suggested I start a blog, so that EHFC members can follow us (that is, ’493 and me) on our Big Trip to Colorado. I’ll try to post each day with a few pictures as I go, but just to give an idea of where we’re headed, this picture shows ’493 at the end of my 2011 trip at Mack Mesa, Colorado. Weather permitting, I’ll be off to Gatlinburg, Tennessee, first thing Monday morning.

To follow my day-by-day posts on the trip, start with Day 1 – Ithaca to Gatlinburg, and then click on the backward and forward links on each day’s page

— Mike Brown

2 thoughts on “N46493 heading West

Leave a Reply

